Guides · Comparisons

Best inventory management software for small business in 2026

A team of 5 sharing about 2,000 items across two locations pays $99.99 a year for Invenva Pro, $480 to $528 for BoxHero, $888 in the first year and $1,430.40 after that for Sortly, $948 for Zoho Inventory and $2,700 for inFlow, at US list prices before tax, checked on October 21, 2026.

Invenva wrote this page and makes one of the apps in it. Every rival figure has its source and date in the notes under the table. Found a mistake? Write to support@invenva.com.

Inventory apps for a team of 5 or 10, checked on October 21, 2026. Yearly cost at US list prices before tax, for each vendor's lowest-priced published plan that fits the team, on yearly billing where the vendor offers it; monthly add-ons count as 12 payments. The team of 5 shares about 2,000 items across two locations, moves stock between them and counts it; the team of 10 has about 5,000 items in three locations.

InvenvaSortlyBoxHeroZoho InventoryinFlow
A year for 5 people$99.99 on Pro1$888 in year 1, then $1,430.402$480 to $5283$9484$2,7005
A year for 10 people$399.99 on Business6$1,788 in year 1, then $2,870.40, plus 2 seats7$1,008 to $1,1888$1,3989$4,90810
Fee for each extra person11None: up to 5 people on Pro, 25 on BusinessA set number of users in each plan; the price of an extra seat is not published$5 a month per member after the first 3$7.50 a month per extra user, billed yearly$29 a month per extra team member on Lite and Core
Phone apps and offline use12iPhone, Android and any web browser; on the phones, stock in and out, counts and new products work offlineiPhone and Android; offline on every planiPhone, Android, Windows and Mac; says it works offlineiPhone, Android and Windows; offline not statediPhone, Android and Windows; offline not stated
Several phones counting at once13Yes: each phone counts its own shelf or part of the listCounts you assign to people, from UltraYes on Business: a count split into tasks by area or shelfCounts from Premium; several phones not statedNot stated on the pages we read
Lending with a return date14Yes: optional return date, partial returns, overdue listCheck-in and check-out, from AdvancedShows who holds an item; no return dates listedNot listedShows who an item is assigned to; no return dates listed
Customer credit: who owes what15Yes: balances per customer with due datesNot listedInvoices and sales orders; balances not statedYes: invoices, credit notes, payments, customer portalYes: statements with balances and aging
Languages1622 languages, including British EnglishEnglish only1327 in its iPhone appEnglish; partial French, Spanish and Chinese on Windows
  1. Invenva Pro: up to 5 people and 5,000 items, with transfers between workspaces, billed yearly. Web price before tax; the App Store shows a local price with tax included. Source: invenva.com/pricing.
  2. Sortly Ultra: 5 users and 2,000 items, billed yearly. The $888 is Sortly's first-year offer for new customers (50% off). After that Sortly takes 20% off the $149 monthly list price, which comes to $1,430.40 a year. Stock counts start on this plan. Source: sortly.com/pricing, checked October 21, 2026.
  3. BoxHero Business: $288 a year for 3 members, 1,000 items and 3 locations, plus 2 members at $5 a month each and 1,000 more items at $10 a month. BoxHero does not say whether its yearly discount covers add-ons, so the range runs from discounted to full add-on price. Source: boxhero.io/pricing, checked October 21, 2026.
  4. Zoho Inventory Premium, US edition: 5 users and 4 locations at $79 a month billed yearly. Stock counting and barcode generation start on this plan; Standard ($29 a month billed yearly, 3 users) has neither. Source: zoho.com/us/inventory/pricing and pricing-comparison, checked October 21, 2026.
  5. inFlow Lite: $1,188 a year for 2 team members and 1 location, plus 3 members at $29 a month and 1 location at $39 a month. Onboarding is optional on Lite. Core, with 5 members and 5 locations, costs $3,588 a year plus a required $499 onboarding fee. Source: inflowinventory.com/software-pricing-inflow, checked October 21, 2026.
  6. Invenva Business: up to 25 people and 25,000 items, billed yearly; Pro stops at 5 people. Web price before tax. Source: invenva.com/pricing.
  7. Sortly Premium: 8 users and 5,000 items, billed yearly. $1,788 is the first-year offer; after that Sortly takes 20% off the $299 monthly list price, which is $2,870.40 a year. A team of 10 needs 2 more seats, whose price Sortly does not publish, or the Enterprise plan for 12 users and up, priced on request. Source: sortly.com/pricing and help.sortly.com, checked October 21, 2026.
  8. BoxHero Business with 7 more members and 4,000 more items, on the same terms as note 3. Source: boxhero.io/pricing, checked October 21, 2026.
  9. Zoho Inventory Premium plus 5 users at $7.50 a month each, billed yearly. Source: zoho.com/us/inventory/pricing, checked October 21, 2026.
  10. inFlow Lite plus 8 members at $29 a month and 2 locations at $39 a month. Pro, with 10 members and no cap on locations, costs $5,988 a year plus the required $499 onboarding. Source: inflowinventory.com/software-pricing-inflow, checked October 21, 2026.
  11. Invenva includes everyone a plan covers in its one price. Sources: the pricing pages of Invenva, Sortly, BoxHero, Zoho Inventory and inFlow, and Sortly's plan information page, checked October 21, 2026.
  12. BoxHero says its app works offline, and its documentation gives no detail. Sources: Sortly's mobile app help page and pricing page, boxhero.io/download and features, zoho.com/us/inventory/mobile-apps and inflowinventory.com/download, checked October 21, 2026.
  13. In Invenva each phone saves its own count with who counted and when, and rows nobody counted are left as they were. Sortly's counts can be created and assigned to people. Sources: sortly.com/pricing, boxhero.io/features and zoho.com/us/inventory/pricing-comparison, checked October 21, 2026.
  14. Invenva lends to any named person or customer, who needs no account. Overdue loans show in red in the app. Sortly's Advanced plan lists at $49 a month. Sources: sortly.com/pricing and BoxHero's and inFlow's asset tracking pages, checked October 21, 2026.
  15. Invenva's iPhone and Android apps remind you on the day a customer's payment is due. In the US, Canada, the UK, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand, Invenva also makes numbered PDF invoices in your business's name. Sources: boxhero.io/features, zoho.com/us/inventory/pricing-comparison and inFlow's customer statement help page, checked October 21, 2026.
  16. Invenva's apps come in 22 languages, including British English. BoxHero's 13 are English, Spanish, French, German, Russian, Japanese, Korean, Indonesian, Thai, Vietnamese, Brazilian Portuguese and Chinese in both scripts, so Polish, Turkish, Italian, Dutch, Czech, Arabic and the Nordic languages are missing there and present in Invenva. inFlow's language page was last updated in February 2024. Zoho Inventory's iPhone app lists 27 languages in the App Store, Polish, Swedish and Arabic among them, but not Turkish, Russian, Czech, Danish, Norwegian or Finnish. Sources: Sortly's language help article, BoxHero's settings FAQ, the App Store listing of Zoho's iPhone app and inFlow's language support page, checked October 21, 2026.

How we compared

This page compares inventory apps for a small team, so cash register systems and full business suites are left out, because they are priced and used differently. Every price is the vendor's own US list price before tax, read on its pricing page on October 21, 2026, for its lowest-priced published plan that fits the team. The team of 5 shares about 2,000 items across two locations, moves stock between them and counts it; the team of 10 has about 5,000 items in three locations. Add-ons for extra people, items or locations are counted at their list price, and the low end of BoxHero's range also applies its yearly discount to them (note 3).

First-year offers appear next to the price that follows them. Taxes and one-time fees are left out of the yearly figures, and the notes say where they apply, such as inFlow's $499 onboarding on its Core, Pro and Max plans. Where a vendor's pages do not say something, the table says so instead of guessing.

Prices change, so check each vendor's page before you buy. Sortly, BoxHero, Zoho Inventory, inFlow and Excel are trademarks of their owners, and Invenva is not affiliated with any of them.

Questions, answered

What does an inventory app cost for a team of 5?

At US list prices before tax, checked on October 21, 2026, a team of 5 with about 2,000 items in two locations pays $99.99 a year for Invenva Pro, $480 to $528 for BoxHero, $948 for Zoho Inventory, $888 in the first year and $1,430.40 after that for Sortly, and $2,700 for inFlow.

Which inventory apps have no fee per person?

Invenva includes up to 5 people on Pro and 25 on Business with no fee per person. BoxHero charges $5 a month for each member after the first 3, Zoho Inventory $7.50 a month per extra user billed yearly, and inFlow $29 a month per extra team member on Lite and Core. Sortly includes a set number of users in each plan and does not publish the price of an extra seat.

Can several people count stock at the same time?

Yes, in several of these apps, each in its own way. In Invenva each phone counts its own shelf or part of the list and saves the count with who did it. BoxHero splits a count into tasks by area or shelf on its Business plan, and Sortly lets you assign counts from its Ultra plan.

Do these apps work without internet?

Invenva's iPhone and Android apps do: stock in and out, counts and new products are saved on the phone and sync when the signal returns. Sortly's phone apps also work offline, and BoxHero says its app does without giving detail. Zoho Inventory and inFlow do not say on the pages we read.

Doing it in Invenva

Invenva runs as an app on iPhone and Android and as a web app in any browser, on one account. Stock in and out, counts, loans and customer balances work on every plan, and the team, imports, exports, documents and labels come with the paid plans.

The quickest way to check the rows above is the live demo: a sample inventory with stock and history in it, open in your browser with no account. If it fits, the 7-day free trial on a yearly plan is long enough to count your own stock once and see the result.

Sources