Guides · Comparisons
Best stock management software for small business in 2026
· Invenva
What a team of five or ten pays a year for Invenva, Sortly, BoxHero, Zoho Inventory and inFlow, in US dollars before VAT, checked on 21 October 2026, and what each one does.
A team of five sharing about 2,000 items across two locations pays $99.99 a year for Invenva Pro, $480 to $528 for BoxHero, $888 in the first year and $1,430.40 after that for Sortly, $948 for Zoho Inventory and $2,700 for inFlow, at US dollar list prices before VAT, checked on 21 October 2026.
Every price on this page is a US dollar list price before VAT or sales tax, because every vendor in the table publishes one. A UK business may pay VAT on top, several of these vendors also sell in pounds at their own UK prices, and on a UK iPhone the App Store shows Invenva's price in pounds with VAT included.
Invenva wrote this page and makes one of the apps in it. Every rival figure has its source and date in the notes under the table. Found a mistake? Write to support@invenva.com.
Stock apps for a team of five or ten, checked on 21 October 2026. Yearly cost at US dollar list prices before VAT, for each vendor's lowest-priced published plan that fits the team, on yearly billing where the vendor offers it; monthly add-ons count as 12 payments. The team of five shares about 2,000 items across two locations, moves stock between them and counts it; the team of ten has about 5,000 items in three locations.
| Invenva | Sortly | BoxHero | Zoho Inventory | inFlow | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| A year for 5 people | $99.99 on Pro1 | $888 in year 1, then $1,430.402 | $480 to $5283 | $9484 | $2,7005 |
| A year for 10 people | $399.99 on Business6 | $1,788 in year 1, then $2,870.40, plus 2 seats7 | $1,008 to $1,1888 | $1,3989 | $4,90810 |
| Cost of each extra person11 | None: up to 5 people on Pro, 25 on Business | A set number of users in each plan; no published price for another seat | $5 a month for each member after the first 3 | $7.50 a month for each extra user, billed yearly | $29 a month for each extra team member on Lite and Core |
| Phone apps and offline use12 | iPhone, Android and any web browser; on the phones, stock in and out, counts and new products work offline | iPhone and Android; offline on every plan | iPhone, Android, Windows and Mac; says it works offline | iPhone, Android and Windows; offline not stated | iPhone, Android and Windows; offline not stated |
| Several phones counting at once13 | Yes: each phone counts its own shelf or part of the list | Counts you assign to people, from Ultra | Yes on Business: a count split into tasks by area or shelf | Counts from Premium; several phones not stated | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Lending with a return date14 | Yes: optional return date, partial returns, overdue list | Check-in and check-out, from Advanced | Shows who holds an item; no return dates listed | Not listed | Shows who an item is assigned to; no return dates listed |
| Customer credit: who owes what15 | Yes: balances per customer with due dates | Not listed | Invoices and sales orders; balances not stated | Yes: invoices, credit notes, payments, customer portal | Yes: statements with balances and ageing |
| Languages16 | 22 languages, including British English | English only | 13 | 27 in its iPhone app | English; partial French, Spanish and Chinese on Windows |
- Invenva Pro: up to 5 people and 5,000 items, with transfers between workspaces, billed yearly. Web price before VAT; on a UK iPhone the App Store charges its own price in pounds, VAT included. Source: invenva.com/pricing.
- Sortly Ultra: 5 users and 2,000 items, billed yearly. The $888 is Sortly's first-year offer for new customers (50% off). After that Sortly takes 20% off the $149 monthly list price, which comes to $1,430.40 a year. Stock counts start on this plan. Source: sortly.com/pricing, checked 21 October 2026.
- BoxHero Business: $288 a year for 3 members, 1,000 items and 3 locations, plus 2 members at $5 a month each and 1,000 more items at $10 a month. BoxHero does not say whether its yearly discount covers add-ons, so the range runs from discounted to full add-on price. Source: boxhero.io/pricing, checked 21 October 2026.
- Zoho Inventory Premium, US edition: 5 users and 4 locations at $79 a month billed yearly. Stock counting and barcode generation start on this plan; Standard ($29 a month billed yearly, 3 users) has neither. Zoho also lists prices in pounds, which we did not compare. Source: zoho.com/us/inventory/pricing and pricing-comparison, checked 21 October 2026.
- inFlow Lite: $1,188 a year for 2 team members and 1 location, plus 3 members at $29 a month and 1 location at $39 a month. Onboarding is optional on Lite. Core, with 5 members and 5 locations, costs $3,588 a year plus a required $499 onboarding fee. inFlow also lists prices in pounds, which we did not compare. Source: inflowinventory.com/software-pricing-inflow, checked 21 October 2026.
- Invenva Business: up to 25 people and 25,000 items, billed yearly; Pro stops at 5 people. Web price before VAT. Source: invenva.com/pricing.
- Sortly Premium: 8 users and 5,000 items, billed yearly. $1,788 is the first-year offer; after that Sortly takes 20% off the $299 monthly list price, which is $2,870.40 a year. A team of ten needs 2 more seats, whose price Sortly does not publish, or the Enterprise plan for 12 users and up, priced on request. Source: sortly.com/pricing and help.sortly.com, checked 21 October 2026.
- BoxHero Business with 7 more members and 4,000 more items, on the same terms as note 3. Source: boxhero.io/pricing, checked 21 October 2026.
- Zoho Inventory Premium plus 5 users at $7.50 a month each, billed yearly. Source: zoho.com/us/inventory/pricing, checked 21 October 2026.
- inFlow Lite plus 8 members at $29 a month and 2 locations at $39 a month. Pro, with 10 members and no cap on locations, costs $5,988 a year plus the required $499 onboarding. Source: inflowinventory.com/software-pricing-inflow, checked 21 October 2026.
- Invenva includes everyone a plan covers in its one price. US dollar list prices before VAT. Sources: the pricing pages of Invenva, Sortly, BoxHero, Zoho Inventory and inFlow, and Sortly's plan information page, checked 21 October 2026.
- BoxHero says its app works offline, and its documentation gives no detail. Sources: Sortly's mobile app help page and pricing page, boxhero.io/download and features, zoho.com/us/inventory/mobile-apps and inflowinventory.com/download, checked 21 October 2026.
- In Invenva each phone saves its own count with who counted and when, and rows nobody counted are left as they were. Sortly's counts can be created and assigned to people. Sources: sortly.com/pricing, boxhero.io/features and zoho.com/us/inventory/pricing-comparison, checked 21 October 2026.
- Invenva lends to any named person or customer, who needs no account. Overdue loans show in red in the app. Sortly's Advanced plan lists at $49 a month. Sources: sortly.com/pricing and BoxHero's and inFlow's asset tracking pages, checked 21 October 2026.
- Invenva's iPhone and Android apps remind you on the day a customer's payment is due. In the UK, Ireland, the US, Canada, Australia and New Zealand, Invenva also makes numbered PDF invoices in your business's name. Sources: boxhero.io/features, zoho.com/us/inventory/pricing-comparison and inFlow's customer statement help page, checked 21 October 2026.
- Invenva's apps come in 22 languages, including British English. BoxHero's 13 are English, Spanish, French, German, Russian, Japanese, Korean, Indonesian, Thai, Vietnamese, Brazilian Portuguese and Chinese in both scripts, so Polish, Turkish, Italian, Dutch, Czech, Arabic and the Nordic languages are missing there and present in Invenva. inFlow's language page was last updated in February 2024. Zoho Inventory's iPhone app lists 27 languages in the App Store, Polish, Swedish and Arabic among them, but not Turkish, Russian, Czech, Danish, Norwegian or Finnish. Sources: Sortly's language help article, BoxHero's settings FAQ, the App Store listing of Zoho's iPhone app and inFlow's language support page, checked 21 October 2026.
How we compared
This page compares stock management apps for a small team, so till systems and full business suites are left out, because they are priced and used differently. Every price is the vendor's own US dollar list price before VAT or sales tax, read on its pricing page on 21 October 2026, for its lowest-priced published plan that fits the team. The team of five shares about 2,000 items across two locations, moves stock between them and counts it; the team of ten has about 5,000 items in three locations. Add-ons for extra people, items or locations are counted at their list price, and the low end of BoxHero's range also applies its yearly discount to them (note 3).
First-year offers appear next to the price that follows them. VAT and one-time fees are left out of the yearly figures, and the notes say where they apply, such as inFlow's $499 onboarding on its Core, Pro and Max plans. Where a vendor's pages do not say something, the table says so instead of guessing.
Prices change, so check each vendor's page before you buy. Sortly, BoxHero, Zoho Inventory, inFlow and Excel are trademarks of their owners, and Invenva is not affiliated with any of them.
Questions, answered
What does stock management software cost for a team of five?
At US dollar list prices before VAT, checked on 21 October 2026, a team of five with about 2,000 items in two locations pays $99.99 a year for Invenva Pro, $480 to $528 for BoxHero, $948 for Zoho Inventory, $888 in the first year and $1,430.40 after that for Sortly, and $2,700 for inFlow.
Do these prices include VAT?
No. They are US dollar list prices before VAT or sales tax, as each vendor shows them on its US pricing page, so a UK business may be charged VAT on top. inFlow and Zoho Inventory also list prices in pounds, which we did not compare, and on a UK iPhone the App Store charges Invenva's price in pounds with VAT included.
Which stock apps have no fee per person?
Invenva includes up to 5 people on Pro and 25 on Business with no fee per person. BoxHero charges $5 a month for each member after the first 3, Zoho Inventory $7.50 a month per extra user billed yearly, and inFlow $29 a month per extra team member on Lite and Core. Sortly includes a set number of users in each plan and does not publish the price of an extra seat.
Can several people do a stocktake at the same time?
Yes, in several of these apps, each in its own way. In Invenva each phone counts its own shelf or part of the list and saves the count with who did it. BoxHero splits a count into tasks by area or shelf on its Business plan, and Sortly lets you assign counts from its Ultra plan.
Doing it in Invenva
Invenva runs as an app on iPhone and Android and as a web app in any browser, on one account. Stock in and out, stocktakes, loans and customer balances work on every plan, and the team, imports, exports, documents and labels come with the paid plans.
The quickest way to check the rows above is the live demo: a sample inventory with stock and history in it, open in your browser with no account. If it fits, the 7-day free trial on a yearly plan is long enough to count your own stock once and see the result.
Sources
- Invenva, Pricing: https://invenva.com/pricing/, checked
- Sortly, Pricing: https://www.sortly.com/pricing/, checked
- BoxHero, Pricing: https://www.boxhero.io/pricing, checked
- Zoho Inventory, Pricing (US edition): https://www.zoho.com/us/inventory/pricing/, checked
- Zoho Inventory, Compare plans (US edition): https://www.zoho.com/us/inventory/pricing-comparison/, checked
- inFlow Inventory, Pricing: https://www.inflowinventory.com/software-pricing-inflow, checked
- Sortly, Sortly pricing plan information (Help Center): https://help.sortly.com/sortly-pricing-plan-information, checked
- inFlow Inventory, Downloads: https://www.inflowinventory.com/download, checked
- Sortly, Sortly mobile app (Help Center): https://help.sortly.com/sortly-mobile-app, checked
- BoxHero, Download: https://www.boxhero.io/download, checked
- BoxHero, Features: https://www.boxhero.io/features, checked
- Zoho Inventory, Mobile apps: https://www.zoho.com/us/inventory/mobile-apps/, checked
- inFlow Inventory, Mobile app: https://www.inflowinventory.com/features/mobile, checked
- BoxHero, Asset tracking: https://www.boxhero.io/solutions/asset-tracking, checked
- inFlow Inventory, Asset tracking: https://www.inflowinventory.com/use-cases/asset-tracking-software, checked
- inFlow Inventory, Customer statement with invoices, payments and balances (support): https://www.inflowinventory.com/support/cloud/how-can-i-print-a-customer-statement-showing-invoices-payments-and-balances, checked
- Sortly, Can I use Sortly in a different language? (Help Center): https://help.sortly.com/hc/en-us/articles/360037417611-Can-I-use-Sortly-in-a-different-language, checked
- BoxHero, Profile and settings (FAQ, languages): https://www.boxhero.io/docs/faq/account-management/profile-and-settings, checked
- Zoho Inventory, App Store listing of the iPhone app (languages): https://apps.apple.com/us/app/id1037960494, checked
- inFlow Inventory, Versions of inFlow in other languages (support): https://inflowinventory.com/support/cloud/versions-inflow-languages-english/, checked